Customer Reviews

Affordable Plumbingstarstarstarstar4.2 / 5

14 Total Reviews /files/ap-logo.jpg616-647-2790$1518 Steele Ave SW, Grand Rapids MI


See What Our Customers Are Saying


Flat Rate Pricing

Affordable Plumbing

Affordable Plumbing/files/ap-logo.jpg$616-647-27901518 Steele Ave SW, Grand Rapids MI
Affordable Plumbing/files/ap-logo.jpg616-647-2790$1518 Steele Ave SW, Grand Rapids MI starstarstarstar 4.2 / 5 | 14 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


Affordable Plumbing/files/ap-logo.jpg$1518 Steele Ave SW, Grand Rapids MI 616-647-2790"Taylor and Mike did a great job on our salon build out. We had multiple plumbing quotes and Taylor was the only one who immediately understood what we wanted to do and was willing to customize the entire project so we could have our space set up exactly as we envisioned it. Everyone at Affordable was patient with our supply chain delays and answered all of our questions about the project. Thank you for everything! -Core Beauty "
from Grand Rapids , MI on August 28th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Affordable Plumbing/files/ap-logo.jpg$1518 Steele Ave SW, Grand Rapids MI 616-647-2790"We called due to a leak in our laundry room not knowing where it was coming from. They sent Gabriel out the next day. He was very nice and determined it was a pipe behind the water softener. He fixed the pipe and there was water still leaking from somewhere else on the water softener. He stated to figure out where the water was coming from and to give them a call back later and they can "possibly" fix it. Then charged us $200.00 for the job. I'm confused because there is still a leak that needs to be fixed. There is still water on our floor, the problem hasn't been fixed. Then to tell my husband to figure it out and give them a call back and they could "possibly" fix it, isn't that your job to determine where the problem is? I understand if you need help and aren't to sure but at least do your job and make some calls and ask for someone is knowledgeable on water softeners to come out and help. I called a few hours later after my husband told me what happened. I spoke with a manager and she stated she could send someone else on Monday July 5th to fix it and that they are aware how to fix it. An appointment with Taylor was scheduled at that time and a confirmation text was sent to me. Well Monday July 5th no one showed up during the scheduled time frame. I called and spoke with a receptionist who had a gentleman by the name of William contact me. He stated that an appointment was never scheduled so the plumber scheduled was not aware they had to be there and he scheduled another appointment for the next day July 6th. On July 6th the same plumber that we were scheduled with for July 5th, Taylor, showed up around 830am, came in, took a photo of the water softener and left. He was very short and seemed to be very irritated. He stated he would give us a call back later that day once they determined what to do. We have not heard from anyone from that office since. We ended up getting a new water softener, installing it ourselves. The level of confusion, miscommunication, and lack of professionalism is why I am rating this business as a whole with 1 star. It was not all Gabriel's fault but the business as a whole."
from , MI on July 8th, 2021
star
5 (1 / 5)
Affordable Plumbing/files/ap-logo.jpg$1518 Steele Ave SW, Grand Rapids MI 616-647-2790"Had a leaking water heater. Called Bergsma, with in an hour they were out to look at it. Next morning they installed a new heater and brought things up to code. Very friendly and professional. "
from Grand Rapids, MI on May 7th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Affordable Plumbing/files/ap-logo.jpg$1518 Steele Ave SW, Grand Rapids MI 616-647-2790"So thankful I called Affordable Plumbing!! I had a slow draining tub. I called Service Professor since they had a $99 special.1st SP tech could not clear my drain, still charged me $59 & was sending another tech for an estimate. Come to find out he made it worse. Tub would not drain at all! Had to buy drain cleaner to at least to get water to move. 2nd tech could not clear & he made it worse again!! Tub would not drain at all! He then gave me a $1400 quote to fix my clogged drain by cutting open my kitchen ceiling. Next morning, water still in tub, called AP & so glad I did!! Taylor stated he was sure he could clear my drain without replacing any parts, came out & cleared my drain in less than 30 minutes!! Honest & reliable! Thank you, thank you, thank you!! "
from Grand Rapids , MI on April 15th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Affordable Plumbing/files/ap-logo.jpg$1518 Steele Ave SW, Grand Rapids MI 616-647-2790"BEN! BEN! BEN! Need I say more? I called on a Thursday eve thinking I’d leave a message that would be addressed in the morning. NEW hot water tank that Affordable Plumbing installed 12/16/20 was not working. NO hot water and a holiday weekend approaching. Ben ended up taking my call that night, trouble shooted w/me over the phone and also called me back w/additional things I try in hopes I could resolve on my own. I ended up scheduled the following afternoon for a service appt. I received a text w/service persons name and time appt timeframe. That afternoon right before the assumed timeframe, I received another call from Ben that he was on his way as the scheduled serviceman was no longer coming. Ben arrived, figured out the problem, left to get the needed replacement part ( late Friday afternoon in rush hour traffic) and returned to install the replacement part. Problem solved and now my family coming in for holiday weekend would have hot water! I so appreciate Ben’s honesty, genuiness, and especially his work ethic! If you need work done honestly and professionally, I would ask for BEN. Affordable Plumbing is lucky to have him! "
from Grand Rapids, MI on April 11th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Affordable Plumbing/files/ap-logo.jpg$1518 Steele Ave SW, Grand Rapids MI 616-647-2790"Taylor Gilbert helped me out with my issue. He arrived early which was nice and got the job done quickly. I highly recommend. "
from Grand Rapids, MI on March 26th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Affordable Plumbing/files/ap-logo.jpg$1518 Steele Ave SW, Grand Rapids MI 616-647-2790"We had a guy from Affordable come out to remove an old kitchen sink, faucet, and toilet and replace them with new ones we purchased. He did a good job with the kitchen sink and faucet but never bothered to go downstairs after replacing the toilet to see if it was still leaking. Even with the new toilet, it still is every time you flush. He quoted $85 less than we were actually charged and I was never offered an itemized receipt showing what he did. Then when I signed for the bill it asked me if I wanted to give him a tip!!"
from Comstock Park, MI on March 24th, 2021
starstarstar
5 (3 / 5)
Affordable Plumbing/files/ap-logo.jpg$1518 Steele Ave SW, Grand Rapids MI 616-647-2790"Ben & Brian came to our home and did such a great job! Professional, thorough and very nice guys... we'll be calling on them for all our needs in the future."
from Grand Rapids, MI on March 15th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Affordable Plumbing/files/ap-logo.jpg$1518 Steele Ave SW, Grand Rapids MI 616-647-2790"Totally happy with the service. I had frozen pipes and they came out the same day. Gabriel was great. Explained everything he found and had to do. Quoted price before arriving. Very personable and efficient. Great service."
from Wyoming, MI on February 19th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Affordable Plumbing/files/ap-logo.jpg$1518 Steele Ave SW, Grand Rapids MI 616-647-2790"We did a kitchen remodel and Ben from Affordable Plumbing did the hook ups. He is very knowledgeable and friendly. I would definitely recommend him for any plumbing work. "
from Byron Center, MI on December 22nd, 2020
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)